X

LECTURE SCHEDULE – APRIL 12, 2016

TOPIC

SPEAKER

PANELISTS

TIMING

Introduction

G. Jacobs (Presentation)

 

9:00 AM – 9:30 AM (CEST)

7:00 AM – 7:30 AM (GMT)

Power of knowledge

N. Stehr (Presentation / Notes)

T. Tóth

A. Zucconi

C. Blanco

M. Hytten

9:30 AM – 11:00 AM (CEST)

7:30 AM – 9:00 AM (GMT)

Varieties of Thinking

G. Jacobs (Presentation)

M. Hytten

R. Fiorini

M. Chandrasekaran 

11:30 AM – 1:00 PM (CEST)

9:30 AM – 11:00 AM (GMT)

Social & Psychological Construction of Knowledge

A. Zucconi

W. Nagan

M. Hytten

M. Neškovic (Paper)

2:00 PM – 3:30 PM (CEST)

12:00 PM – 1:30 PM (GMT)

Conceptual Systems, Explicit & Implicit Values & Assumptions

 W. Nagan

G. Jacobs (Presentation)

C. Blanco

T. Tóth

4:00 PM – 5:30 PM (CEST)

2:00 PM – 3:30 PM (GMT)

 

LECTURE SCHEDULE – APRIL 13, 2016

TOPIC

SPEAKER

PANELISTS

TIMING

Creativity and Scientific Discovery

F. Brassard (Presentation)

N. Stehr

R. Fiorini

9:00 AM – 10:30 AM (CEST)

7:00 AM – 8:30 AM (GMT)

Analogy, Metaphor & Symbol

M. Hytten (Presentation/Notes)

F. Brassard

J. Ramanathan

11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (CEST)

9:00 AM – 10:30 AM (GMT)

Objectivity and Subjectivity

R. Fiorini (Presentation)

C. Blanco

M. Chandrasekaran 

G. Jacobs

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM (CEST)

11:30 AM – 1:00 PM (GMT)

Q&A and Discussion

Moderators

A. Zucconi

T. Tóth

 

3:30 PM – 5:00 PM (CEST)

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM (GMT)

 

LECTURE SCHEDULE – APRIL 14, 2016

TOPIC

SPEAKER

PANELISTS

TIMING

Paradigm Change & Deep Thinking

I. Šlaus

W. Nagan

A. Zucconi

C. Blanco

T. Tóth

9:00 AM – 10:30 AM (CEST)

7:00 AM – 8:30 AM (GMT)

Integration of Knowledge

C. Blanco (Presentation / Paper)

M. Neškovic

M. Chandrasekaran

G. Jacobs

11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (CEST)

9:00 AM – 10:30 AM (GMT)

Mind & Its Faculties, Mind and Brain

S. Brunnhuber

C. Blanco (Presentation)

A. Zucconi

G. Jacobs

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM (CEST)

11:30 AM – 1:00 PM (GMT)

Deep Learning – Implications for Education

G. Jacobs (Presentation)

S. Brunnhuber

R. Fiorini

J. Ramanathan

3:30 PM – 5:00 PM (CEST)

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM (GMT)

 

LECTURE SCHEDULE – APRIL 15, 2016

TOPIC

SPEAKER

PANELISTS

TIMING

Limits to Rationality

S. Brunnhuber

A. Zucconi

C. Blanco

N. Stehr

9:00 AM – 10:30 AM (CEST)

7:00 AM – 8:30 AM (GMT)

Ways of Knowing

Z. Radman

R. Fiorini

S. Brunnhuber

F. Brassard

11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (CEST)

9:00 AM – 10:30 AM (GMT)

Q&A and Discussion

Moderators

T. Tóth

G. Jacobs

 

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM (CEST)

11:30 AM – 1:00 PM (GMT)

The Future of this Project

Moderators

G. Jacobs

 

3:30 PM – 5:00 PM (CEST)

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM (GMT)